Carly Simon – Never Been Gone (2010)

Carly Simon, one of the greatest songwriters, composers and performers of the past four decades, will return on Friday February 26th with the release of new album ‘Never Been Gone’.

‘Never Been Gone’ is a brand new look at ten of Carly’s best loved, well-known songs, plus 2 new tracks. The album features largely acoustic arrangements of Carly’s greatest compositions such as ‘You’re So Vain’, ‘Let The Riverrun’ and ‘The Right Thing To Do’.


1. The Right Thing To Do

2. It Happens Every Day

3. Never Been Gone

4. Boys In The Trees

5. Let The Riverrun

6. You’re So Vain

7. You Belong To Me

8. No Freedom*

9. That’s The Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be

10. Coming Around Again

11. Anticipation

12. Songbird*

*brand new songs


Leave a comment

Filed under Music News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s